Back-court BC violations are often confusing. This scenario had me opening the rule book:
Scenario 1: Beginning of 3rd period, A1 inbounds ball to A2 who is standing both feet in A’s front-court, but right in front of division line. A2 tries to receive pass with one hand but does not control it, and in trying to control it pushes ball to floor, in the back-court. RULING: No possession/ie team control so no violation. Both her feet were in FC, but without possession there is no team control yet so no FC/BC yet. If she would’ve controlled it then dribbled in BC, then BC call.